Being at the receiving end !

For a little more than 24 yrs of my existence (actually more like 12-13 years of meaningful interactions), I’ve always been the person who instigates personal jokes, practical jokes and the like. I’ve always been at the forefront of taking it to people and constantly trying to get under their skins. I had this weird penchant for testing people’s limits of tolerance and patience.

However, like they say, life’s a great leveler. And lo behold, destiny has finally chosen me to be at the receiving end. Back here at Indore, my group always seems to find it convenient to pull my leg at any given occasion (in fact, most of the time, they don’t even wait for an occasion). I always used to believe that I could laugh at myself and take a practical joke, but then, I guess the time has come for me to do a serious re-think regarding the situation at hand.

It’s probably now that I realize how much hurt I might have caused to friends of mine with my stupid silly comments and practical jokes. Being at the receiving end has lessons to teach and man, am I learning them the hard way.

God bless you Venky and Senthil, for all the lovely lessons you guys have taught me. You’ve actually managed to convince me that ‘Hello, recognize the fine line between being funny and getting personal with your jokes’.

Cheers………………Jamster

3 thoughts on “Being at the receiving end !

  1. dei jam ennada kanna bayangara senti aagitu irukka.. dei be yourself da .,.. thats what i learnt da as a big lesson from here da .. be the own joyous self da.. summa dun try becomin a decent gentleman and all da.. never works out da kanna.. be urself .. remember that i got my summers at UTI once i was myself and the not the decent gentleman that i tried to be in the other interviews da.. so chillax and hey buddy if i have ever hurt u .. pls forgive me .. its jus that u have alwys been so col that u too had a fine senti side ( THAT LAST LINE WAS AGAIN FUN) Yeah i know that everyone is so senti inside.. cmon da machi cheer up adn be the person that u have been da .. no changing fuck up.. and buddy if u feel that i was going over board at lunch well i thought that u were the normal self.. anyways i know u will never care a damn fuck whatever i say so chill

  2. dei jam ennada kanna bayangara senti aagitu irukka.. dei be yourself da .,.. thats what i learnt da as a big lesson from here da .. be the own joyous self da.. summa dun try becomin a decent gentleman and all da.. never works out da kanna.. be urself .. remember that i got my summers at UTI once i was myself and the not the decent gentleman that i tried to be in the other interviews da.. so chillax and hey buddy if i have ever hurt u .. pls forgive me .. its jus that u have alwys been so col that u too had a fine senti side ( THAT LAST LINE WAS AGAIN FUN) Yeah i know that everyone is so senti inside.. cmon da machi cheer up adn be the person that u have been da .. no changing fuck up.. and buddy if u feel that i was going over board at lunch well i thought that u were the normal self.. anyways i know u will never care a damn fuck whatever i say so chill venkat

  3. LOL Jammy. Dont take things so close to heart. Even if u do, dont lett guys know abt it. You might be in for more trouble if ppl realize u dont paricularly ignore these silly teasings.

Leave a Reply

