Old enemies and old friends !!!

It’s funny how old friends, old enemies and old memories come back to haunt you when you least expect them.

There I was happy-go-luckily bouncing down the steps that lead back from the Acad Block to my hostel and there it was, the old dreaded enemy staring at me in the face. I tried real hard to look away, run away, ignore it, but then, full marks to its persistence. It wanted its pound of flesh, a-la Shylock in the Merchant of Venice (courtesy, the Great Bard). And it refused to leave without extracting its pound of flesh.

End result, I had to resort to time tested methods of dealing with it. In comes the old faithful, which has stood by me through thick and thin. I had lent its services to another friend of mine, who needed it in similar desperate times.

Just in case, you are wondering what I’m talking about, the old enemy being my ligament tear in my right knee and my old friend being my knee-cap which I had lent to Dandu.

Here I am sitting in my room dreading the cold winter ahead of me, simply b coz of the fact that my knee is all but going to kill me in the three cold months ahead.

By the way, I still am competing to be “The best Indian Business School blog”.

Cheers……………..Jamster

One thought on “Old enemies and old friends !!!

Leave a Reply

