F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and related memories

I really don’t know why I keep doing this to myself. I keep revisiting some old memories which I’ve tried really hard to forget and move on.

Let me get to the bottom of things back here. On campus, PGP2 is all set to pack their bags and say their final goodbyes to the good ol’ IIM. In the process of utilizing their absolutely awesome network, some of them have collated all the seasons of the popular television series, F.R.I.E.N.D.S and are currently in the process of transferring them into CDs to save them for later viewing. Well, the enthu cutlet that I am, I also managed to get around 7 seasons of the same into my own CDs.

But then, I didn’t stop at that. I sat in my room and started watching them right from the very first season. During the past week or so, I’ve managed to complete around 24 episodes of the first season and close to 10 episodes of the second one.

Now all of the above seem like normal things done by normal people. But the jackass that I am, I tend to drift down memory lane when I used to watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S. back at home, when they first showed it on TV. And now that’s where the problems started. Most of my memories of that time are quite bad in terms of the fact that they represent a time in my life which I’d rather forget, considering the fact that I learnt my lessons the hard way during those days and don’t wanna re-visit either those days, those circumstances or those events. But then the stupid sentimental fool that I am, I always get personally involved with the movies/TV series that I’m watching and try and relate to it. And now, that’s where the memories come back to haunt you.

In any case, I guess I’ve rambled enough about this. Well, today was a day off and I’ve absolutely enjoyed it. What with getting up at around 11 AM, watching some episodes of F.R.I.E.N.D.S., lunch, sleeping and now planning out a long night out, in terms of two assignments, it’s been quite an awesome day off.

Cheers……………………Jamster

Dilbert-speak: it’s hard to create a wonderful business presentation. But it’s easy to weasel in one that’s in progress and act as though you had something to do with creating it. The key to staging an unfriendly presentation takeover is to find a presenter, preferably a team member, who is too timid to confront you in front of a group of people.

3 thoughts on “F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and related memories

  1. Whoa Govar,The intention of this blog is not to open myself upto you completely. It is just an avenue to ‘selectively’ share my thoughts about the people around me and the world from my eyes. In any case, these memories are purely my own and I don’t intend to bore the rest of the world with them, even though my URL is “mahabore”.Sorry if I bored you too much with this and other posts, and no I am not cribbing nor do I intend to do in the near future.Cheers………Jam

Leave a Reply

