Premature end to the honeymoon!!!

Well, what can I say. Looking at next week’s timetable, I feel that the honeymoon called PGP2 has come to an abrupt end!!! I have around 30 odd sessions scheduled for the next 7 days beginning tomorrow.

What is going to conspire is the fact that I m going to be finishing off a full 2 credit course in five days, finish up a substantial portion of a 4 credit course, and attend some shitty sessions of the shitty compulsory courses during the course of the week.

For someone who is used to sitting in class for around 4 hours a day, coming back to the room and doing my own thing, next week is going to be an eye opener in terms of pre class preparation, post class assignments, readings, blah, blah. I guess this kind of gruelling schedule was overdue.

Not that I m cribbing or anything like that, it’s just that it’s been quite a while since I’ve been expected to put in efforts like this academically. In any case, it’s not like I have a choice. I know what I signed up for when I chose these electives, and I just have to deal with the situation.

Cheers……….Jam

Leave a Reply

