English Movies – 2007 top 10 grossers




Ladies and gentlemen, it’s that time of the year when I have to declare the 10 best movies of the year 2007. So here goes.

For the sake of simplicity, and because this kind of data is so easy to get on the internet, and the fact that I respect movie-goers of all kinds in this wide world, the top 10 grossers of 2007 are as follows –

Spider-Man 3 (2007)
Shrek the Third (2007)

Transformers (2007)
Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End (2007)
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007)
The Bourne Ultimatum (2007)

Ratatouille (2007)
The Simpsons Movie (2007)
Wild Hogs (2007)
Knocked Up (2007)

You know what makes me sad about this list? The fact that I have managed to watch only 2 of these movies is what pisses me off so much.

I have always prided myself on being a movie buff and more so these commercial potboilers which have the rest of the world going ga-ga-goo over them. But official (read long days in office and crazy traffic situation in Bangalore and Hyderabad) and personal (read marriage and associated responsibilities) pressures all through 2007 have ensured that I haven’t seen 8 of these good movies.

I guess it is time to make a movie-related resolution for 2008.

I hereby solemly swear to try and make more time for all good movies released in 2008, and ensure at least a 50% coverage of the top 10 grossers at the same time next year

Cheers………….Jam

Pix and top 10 list: Courtesy (http://www.imdb.com/)

2 thoughts on “English Movies – 2007 top 10 grossers

Leave a Reply

